Information About Student Group

and Club Procedures

If you are interested in joining a club or a student group this year, click the link below!

Sign up for Clubs here!

District Sponsored Clubs

Non-District Student Groups

District sponsored clubs are those clubs that are authorized school organizations for groups, clubs, and organizations that are educational in nature, and which otherwise meet the conditions set forth in School Board Policy 5840. Included in this group is student government and class sponsor clubs (e.g. Class of 2025) and pure service clubs.


Non-District Student Groups are student groups, clubs and organizations, which are non-district sponsored and non-authorized school organizations that are not directly related to education, but which are related to matters that are social, political, ideological or otherwise related to personal interest, and which otherwise meet the conditions set forth in School Board policy 5730.


  • American Sign Language Honor Society (Kandis Alfonso)
  • Art Club (S. James Dykins/Zack Kreider)
  • Coyote Best Buddies (Phyllis Crain)
  • Creekin’ Crazies (Danielle Niemann/Kaitlyn Minor)
  • Florida Public Service Association Criminal Justice Competition Team (William Elders/Chester Hamilton)
  • Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) (Karen Lang)
  • Interact – Rotary Club (Cindy Ritz)
  • Lady Coyote Engineering (Nathan Baker)
  • Model United Nations (Andew Nelson)
  • National English Honor Society (Veronica Brocato/Hugh Herndon)
  • National History Day Club (Josh Weaver)
  • National Honor Society (Alicia Conover)
  • Programming Club (Nathan Baker)
  • Science National Honor Society of Cypress Creek High School (Debbie Hutner)
  • Sociedad Honoraria HIspánica (SHH) / Spanish National Honor Society (Sigrid Miranda)
  • Student Government (Cassie Adley/Kaitlyn Minor)
  • Thespian Honor Society (Warren Underwood)
  • Tri-M Music Society (Katie Strok/Miranda Hammill)
  • VEX Robotics Competition Team (Rory Conrad/Nathan Baker)


Click here for more information about District Sponsored Clubs!

  • Book Club (Jake Franzese)
  • Chess Club (Reoh Burrell/Marydell Joyce)
  • Current Events Club (Andrew Chestnut)
  • FCA (Tico Hernandez/Michelle Fisher)
  • Fiction Addiction Book Club – It’s a NOVEL Idea! (Veronica Brocato)
  • Film Club (Trent Wisser)
  • First Priority (Michele Fisher/Dan Uchacz)
  • Helping Hooks/Creative Crocheters (Mindy Schiller)
  • HOSA (Sean Lindstrom/Katherine Timer)
  • Interlink (Jessica Heck)
  • Marine Biology Club (Sean Lindstrom/Alicia Conover)
  • Society of Creative Writing (Wayne A. Ceallaigh)

Click here for more information about Non-District Student Groups!